tinparkBlog |||

Welcome to tinpark.com

Welcome to tinpark.com
This is a picture of me testing Sonikebana, a nine channel sound piece for mobile loudspeakers that respond when moved. Photo (and artwork) by Anna Chapman Parker

I think sound is at its best when you know what you’re doing but you don’t know what’s going to happen. I explore this idea across my work in composition, improvisation and sonic art by experimenting with sound technologies and how people and places respond.

I teach a number of courses as Programme Director of the MSc Sound Design at the University of Edinburgh and am slowly developing a trilogy of pieces designed especially for performance in cinemas. I do a number of other things as well, have a look around this website to find out more.

To learn about the MSc Sound Design, please go to this website: soundeducation.net.

To find out how and what I teach, go to the teaching section of this site.